What our customers say:

5 Stars "Fabulous Refresh" - 5/18/2012

We haven't done a thing to our landscaping for 15 years. To say it was tired would be an understatement. We thought we'd replace some old shrubs and plants and redo some of the beds to refresh it a bit. We also had a concrete patio area that was cracked and causing some water issues with our house. David and crew got rid of the old plantings and beds, built a beautiful pavered patio that slopes all the water away from the house, and redid all or our plantings and beds with pavered edges. David really has an eye for design, taking plain old beds and doing gently curving edges and tying things together for a very attractive look. The new plants and flowers are awesome and have really livened up the look of our home. Best of all, the crew was polite and hardworking. It was a big job, done from start to finish in three and a half days--no tearing everything up and then disappearing for a week. They just worked steadily until everything was done, cleaned up, and perfect. We love it! A +++ job!

- Gary and Jan

5 Stars "Great waterfalls" by CSO - 05/15/2012

Dave and his team are detailed timely and fantastic at bringing your ideas to life when it comes to custom landscape ideas.

5 Stars "HUGE JOB - HAPPY CLIENT!" by Michael & Shawna M - 05/09/2012

Spring 2011 was a wet year (to say the least). My wife an I decided to install an inground pool on what was a flat, dull lot. After considering other contractors, we went with David and Landscape Creations based on a recommendation from a friend.

The end result - an absolutely amazing "cabin in the back yard" feel with the project that we are now (spring or 2012) watching come to life with the greens, the colors and the vision that only a true landscape artist like David could provide. The comments have ranged from a simple "WOW" to an extended tour and marveling about the work from our guests.

Thank you to David and his amazing crew for doing such an amazing job under such difficult conditions. We are extremely happy with the work and would recommend him and his firm in a heartbeat!

5 Stars "SOME ARTISTRY" by RICK - 05/08/2012

David and his long time crew have done 3 different projects for us. All were done at a high level; on time and very competitively priced. Probably the best work was the brick patio with fire pit. It is a work of art, with curving edges flowing brick patterns. We get many compliments on it.

5 Stars "Curb Appeal" by Debra W. - 05/05/2012

I have always hated the fact that when people arrived to my home they never knew where the front door was. The sidewalk leading to the front door was right next to the house and not clearly identifiable. Dave came to my rescue. Now the first comment I get from my guests is, "I love what you've done." Dave is very creative and responsive to any questions or concerns.

5 Stars "Landscape Creations" by Tim & Dzung - 05/03/2012

Landscape Creations transformed our backyard from an overgrown buckthorn breeding ground, to a beautiful landscaped outdoor entertainment center. David did all of the design work and his team executed his vision perfectly. We were so happy with the project that we hired them to landscape the yard at our cabin - they did a great job there as well. Both jobs were completed on schedule and within our agreed upon budget. We have worked with a lot of contractors and landscapers over the years, and I would recommend David and his team over anyone.

5 Stars "Ecstatic" by John - 05/03/2012

We live on a hobby farm in the Maple Grove area. Landscape Creations has done many projects for us over the years, ranging in variety from creating a large berm, approximately 15 feet in height with several hundred large trees planted on top of it, which screens us from neighboring properties.

They have dug for us a group of ponds creating approximately 6 acres of water where none previously existed.

They have paved driveways and walkways and created many gardens.

A large waterfall which consists of a holding pond of approximately 1/2 acre in size, a waterfall tumbling over various levels approximately 10 feet high, a stream above the waterfall which divides into two from a smaller holding pond at the top, approximately 100,000 gallons of water moves over the waterfall hourly. It truly gives us a feeling of sitting somewhere in the north woods listening to the crashing of the waterfall.

We are always amazed at the end of each phase that Dave has created for us. We truly feel like we live in a luscious park.

Thank you Landscape Creations

5 Stars"Wow" by Pond and more - 04/18/2012

I was referred by a friend to Landscape Creations. They had said the company can do anything. Being somewhat skeptical I gave them a call for a bid. David Eggert arrived on time (which was a pleasant surprise). My wife and I explained what we were hoping to accomplish. After a short walk around the yard, David discussed some ideas and then gave us a price. His crew showed up on time, they were courteous and professional. They not only finished on time, but came up with some additional ideas that enhanced the project without any additional charges. We now enjoy a wonderful three tier water fall with a pond for our two golden retrievers to cool off in. If you're considering a landscaping project you will not regret hiring Landscape Creations for your project.

5 Stars "It's the wow factor" by R and H from Circle Pines - 04/08/2012

We were looking to redo the landscaping around the entire house to replace out dated timbers and give the house more curb appeal. We also had a pond that had a leaking liner that need to be replaced. Dave and the boys had did a retaining wall or my brother that looked great so we gave him a call. What a great experience. By taking our parameters and incorporating his creativity the result was way beyond anything we could have did ourselves and at a very reasonable price. Lot's of unsolicited comments from the neighbors mostly starting with the word "wow". We asked for curb appeal and we got the wow factor.

5 Stars "Simple to Grand" by Dean M. Maple Grove - 04/01/2012

We had a very simple landscaped front yard with lots of grass and one Maple tree and we wanted a little more. With a referral from a neighbor down the street Dave gave us a bid on some improvements. Dave was great to work with, the final designed incorporated his ideas as well as some additions that we wanted, he did it all, including moving a previously installed rock wall. Now with the changes and the three large evergreen trees, our house stands out from all the other homes on our street. Thanks Dave.

4 Stars "Retaining walls and Paver driveway" by Andy F. - 03/31/2012

I have had numerous complements on the work Dave and his crew did at my house. The work was done in a organized and timely manor and the service was good. It was good doing business with you Dave!

5 Stars "At last, a backyard haven!" by Trisha - 03/27/2012

I never spent time enjoying our yard until Dave and his crew arrived. Dave has vision and an eye for excavation! I had no idea we could have so much backyard given the slope of our hill! We now have a perfect place for kids and adults - turning our hill into a wonderful area for dinning, bean bag toss, fire pit, swing set, and a water sanctuary, there is nothing more relaxing than listening to the waterfalls and sitting by the fire pit. I also want to point out that I've never seen a crew work so hard, fast and efficient - Dave and his crew were amazing!

5 Stars "Water Feature" by Dave - 03/27/2012

Dave and his crew did a great job. Four ponds and three waterfalls! They turned our hill into a 2,000 sq ft patio addition!

Dave said he'd make it scream, and he did.......

5 Stars Front Paver Patio with Terrace by Larry - 03/26/2012

Dave put in a new paver patio and did some terracing on the front of our home. He was very competitive and after looking at some of his work in our area it was easy for us to make the decision to hire him. We had discussed a general idea of what we wanted but left the overall design up to Dave. He arrived on time with his crew and in 3 days we had a beautiful new patio on the front of our home. We have had many compliments from friends and family and enjoy sitting outside sipping a glass of wine after a long day. Dave your the man.

Larry in Corcoran

5 Stars "Paved Driveway, Paved Patio, New Yard" by Nancy - 03/25/2012

We live in Plymouth, Minnesota and are very happy with the work from Dave's team. They were very thorough in their work. We get lots of compliments from the neighbors.

5 Stars "Excellent Results" by TBforwathe resurd to enjoying - 03/25/2012

Very creative and professional. We had a couple of ideas of what we wanted to do with our backyard. They had several recomendations that we went with and are very glad we did.

5 Stars "Boulder Retaining Wall, fire pit and screened porch" by Joan - 03/23/2012

Landscape Creations replaced our old wood terracing with boulders. They also screened in the porch under our deck and replaced the aggregate patio we had with pavers. Our boring, unused backyard is now where we prefer to be, and the fire pit is the best!! We planned on replacing the old landscaping with something similar but Dave had a vision that added so much to the appearance and adds value to our home. His crew is great to work with, we will definitely recommend LC inc to our friends.

5 Stars "Flagstone retaining walls" by Alvin S. of Minneapolis - 04/18/2010

Our flagstone retaining walls,over a period of time had settled and were falling apart. Dave came out and gave us a price we could afford, showed us pictures of similar work he had done for others.

He reused our flagstone and we had enough money to refresh all the mulch and make our house shine. Great job Dave!

5 Stars "New Pool Surrounding" by Michael R. - 05/03/2009

We used Landscape Creations this week. I heard from a friend of mine at work that they do an awesome job and in a timely manner. I had been having problems with cracks in the concrete surrounding our pool and hot tub. My buddy told me that he had them install a paver sidewalk from their driveway to their main entrance because he didnt like the cracks that you get with concrete. I had the owner, Dave, come out and give me a quote and before we knew it, we had a beautiful pool area, better than any of our other friends have. We had them put sub-level pavers cascading down to our pool and it looks fantastic! Now our son's graduation party can be held in the backyard and we don't have to worry about the old weathered concrete. Thanks a lot, Dave and Landscape Creations!

5 Stars "Beach Front" by Jody - 04/06/2009

We live on lake frontage in the Twin Cities. Our beach continually had erosion problems. Because of a recommendation, we got in touch with Landscape Creations. They dealt with our problem first by installing a retaining wall in front of the beach, next they hauled in sand and rebuilt the beach on top of the wall. They built a beachfront deck which extends out over the water about 7 or 8 feet. also they gave us a patio with a built in bar-b-cue large enough to cook a pig. Truly a big improvement. Thanks Landscape Creations.Jody and Family

5 Stars "My Backyard" by Maria - 04/06/2009

I live in Bloomington Minnesota. Three years ago Landscape Creations totally reworked my flat uninteresting backyard.They built hills,retaining walls, waterfalls and patios. They also built a screened in patio area. Its absolutely gorgeous. we spend countless hours enjoying it. Thanks Dave

5 Stars "Retaining Walls" by john - 04/06/2009

We live near Hudson Wisconsin. Landscape Creations installed a large boulder wall. Constructed it from start to finish in one day!On the day they promised. Exactly to our specifications.We are very pleased with the outcome.

5 Stars "New Home" by Jody - 04/06/2009

Landscape Creations did a number of homes in our development. They were working next door. We hired them to do our work. Dave built a nice front entry,patio's and planting areas. We couldn't be more pleased. Thank you David

5 Stars "My paved patio and backyard" by Susan - 04/03/2009

Landscape Creations created a garden of Eden in my backyard!They were easy to work with,exceeding our expectations in every way. Our money was well spent and I would highly recommend this company.

Landscaping for Pratt Homes by Landscape CreationsPratt Homes

Pratt Homes brought in Landscape Creations to create incredible exteriors to highlight their model homes in several communities.

Pictured at right is one of the homes from an advertisement for the developments.